QuiksilverEdition Hawaiian Islands Vintage Surf Auction Airs on FUEL TV

. December 27, 2007

The record-breaking, fourth biennial QuiksilverEdition Hawaiian Islands Vintage Surf Auction that saw more than $650,000 of prime vintage surf collectibles change hands this summer will air on FUEL TV starting tomorrow, December 27, 2007. The show will play Thursday, December 27, 2007 at 8:00pm Eastern Time (5:00pm Pacific Time), and re-air several more times over the next month.

Filmed during the two days of appraisals, auction lot previews and final bidding, the program showcases some of the world’s most sought-after vintage surfboards and memorabilia.

Headlining the key items featured: surfboards – both foam and wooden, including the top-performing 11-foot Buzzy Trent Model “Surfboards Hawaii” elephant gun from the 1960s, shaped by Dick Brewer, that closed at $33,000.

Also watch for the stellar turnout of surf stars from the 1960s and ’70s, who were in attendance to auction off their own personal equipment. Among them were four-time world surfing champion Mark Richards, Pipeline Masters champions Gerry Lopez and Rory Russell (Hawaii), and ‘Sultan of Speed’ Terry Fitzgerald (Australia). All were very gracious in signing autographs and personally presenting their items.

QuiksilverEdition Hawaiian Islands Vintage Surf Auction Air Dates:

Thursday 12/27/2007 8:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm PT
Thursday 12/27/2007 11:00 pm ET / 8:00 pm PT
Tuesday 1/15/2008 6:30 pm ET / 3:30 pm PT
Thursday 1/17/2008 8:30 pm ET / 5:30 pm PT
Thursday 1/17/2008 11:30 pm ET / 8:30 pm PT

Category: Auction News

Comments are closed.